Webinar | A new smart and intuitive depth conversion tool fully explores recoverable volume scenarios

June 13, 2019 - 9:00 am and 4:30 pm CEST
Webinar - Online

Discover an innovative software application that transforms the complexity of time-to-depth conversion into an easy and intuitive experience based on solid science.

Reservoir volumes are subject to multiple sources of uncertainty: interpretation, fault positions, the methodology used to convert time into depth. This could lead to a difference in estimated depths and volumes of up to the order of magnitude. Then, on which scenario to base further decisions?

At Geovariances, we’ve worked on developing a smart and agile workflow-based software that brings an innovation leap in time-to-depth conversion allowing the most comprehensive analysis of spill points, traps and reservoir volumes with a large focus on uncertainty analysis. With this new tool, you are confident to hold the keys for fully risk-informed decision making.

 

Conversions & Uncertainties Workflow can successfully be used for:
– Time-to-depth conversion
– Depth calibration
– Trap and spill point analysis
– Volumetrics
– Structural uncertainty analysis
– Velocity modeling

Learn more about it. Register for our 30-min webinar now!

Thursday 13 June 2019

2 scheduled sessions:
9:00 am CEST Paris time (= 3:00 pm AWST Perth time)

4:30 pm CEST Paris time (= 9:30 am CDT Houston time)

Click [SUBSCRIBE TO EVENT] at the top to register