Webinar | Why you should use Uniform Conditioning to increase confidence in recoverable resources

August 25, 2020 - 9:00 am and 4:00 pm (Perth AWST time)
Webinar - Online

Join our expert geostatistician David Barry and learn why Uniform Conditioning and localization is the solution for reliable estimations of tonnages and grades above chosen cut-offs at the mining scale, when exploration data is too sparse, and how to apply the technique with Isatis.neo Mining Edition.

A sound evaluation of recoverable resources is a pre-requisite for reserve calculation. They help determine the portion of the deposit that is technically recoverable when one applies a cut-off to selective mining units (SMU’s) to be mined at the production stage. They are usually much smaller than the Panels that can safely be estimated from exploration data. Kriging is therefore no longer applicable, and one needs to resort to non-linear geostatistics to estimate these recoverable resources.

Join our consultant David Barry on August 25th. He will demonstrate the added-value of Uniform Conditioning and localization in comparison to kriging for recoverable resource estimation and how easy it is to apply the technique with Isatis.neo. 

 

Register now for our half-an-hour webinar and learn from our expert.

You cannot join us for the live webinar? Register anyway; you’ll receive a link giving you access to the recorded video.

Webinar series - Mining Geostatistics Rendezvous

JOIN US FOR OUR WEBINAR

on Tuesday 25 August 2020

Two scheduled sessions:
9 am (Perth AWST time) = 7 pm (Denver MDT time, 24 Aug.)
4 pm (Perth AWST time) = 10 am (Paris CET time)

Click [SUBSCRIBE TO EVENT] at the top to register

This webinar is part of Geovariances’ series of technical talks that are conducted by our consultants expert in mining resource estimation.